Show as: Mobile

University of Paris-Sud 11


Welcome to study at the University of Paris-Sud 11!

The University of Paris-Sud 11 is the largest campus in France! It has five locations, namely the towns of Orsay, Sceaux, Châtenay-Malabry, Cachan, and Kremlin-Bicêtre, all in the southern suburbs of Paris. University of Paris-Sud 11 is involved in almost all fields of the knowledge except human sciences. The university is composed of:
  • 5 Faculties (Sciences, Law and Economic Sciences, Pharmacy, Medicine, Sports Science)
  • 3 Institutes of Technology (IUT)
  • 1 School of Engineering (IFIPS)
The University of Paris-Sud 11 has a complete array of competences, ranging from the purest of exact sciences to clinical practices in medicine, and covering life and health sciences, legal sciences and economics. Each year, the University of Paris-Sud 11 welcomes 11,200 new students (43% of the yearly student intake). These include students entering first year undergraduate studies as well students coming from other universities to carry out a part or the end of their studies, or to embark on a new course, at our university. The University of Paris-Sud 11 organises — with the help of student’s services, the teaching secretariat, and all other student information points — a student guide, with the aim of assisting students in understanding the university set-up as well as providing useful addresses and contacts to help with student life at our university.

Location and accommodation

Contact information for University of Paris-Sud 11

University of Paris-Sud 11

91405 Paris

 Show phone number