Show educations.com as: Mobile

Study medicine in Romania? - Forum

4/14/2008 1:33 PM   Monkan

Hi. I'm trying to find a cheaper alternative to studying medicine in the US. I've heard that Romania and Poland have a good reputation. Anybody know anything about it? Which schools are best etc?

RE: Study medicine in Romania?
5/8/2008 9:42 AM   Charlie

Hey! As far as I've heard both Romania and Poland have pretty good reputations for medicine. I think you may have to be ok with slightly different living standards then at home, but they keep their teaching facilities up to speed and modern. Have you checked to see if there's any more info on here?

5/22/2008 11:24 PM   peter

I can recommend to you University of Oradea or Cluj Napoca. The schools are good and experienced in dealing with international students' demands. /Peter from Denmark

5/24/2008 10:14 AM   cornflake

I am studying in Cluj, Romania, and I can say it's a pretty good university, but it depends very much what you make out of it. So if you are really intereseted in studying medical school they offer you everything you need to be a good doctor! :)

8/13/2008 11:17 AM   Monkan
Thanks for the tip you guys! I'll definitely look into Cluj. I've heard about it. Good to know people who go there like it! I'm looking into maybe starting medicine in the spring. Do they accept applications for then, or on for the fall semester?

8/31/2008 4:17 PM   armanuk

Hi guys. I would like to get some information about Cluj Univesity. I was offered a place for the dentistry course,and I just wondeing how is the city like and the university. Could you guys please help me? Thanx Arman

11/16/2008 1:15 AM   Rana